Cork City Libraries.ie

Services and Programmes

Newspapers held in Reference Department

TitleWebsiteHoldings Location
Anois    1984-1996 Reference store
Avondhu http://www.avondhupress.ie/   Current Issue in Reference Back issues in Local Studies
Clare Champion  www.clarechampion.ie     2 months  Reference Desk
Cork Independent  http://corkindependent.com/   Current Issue in Local Studies  Back issues in Local Studies
Corkman www.corkman.ie  5 months  Back issues in Local Studies
Evening Echo www.eecho.ie  5 months + current Back issues in Local Studies
Financial Times http://www.ft.com/home/uk  1 month Reference desk
Foinse http://www.foinse.ie/  Nov 1997 - current Reference Dept & schools
Illustrated London News    1842 - 1896 (incomplete) Local Studies Store
Guardian http://www.guardian.co.uk/   1 month  Reference desk
Independent Magazine     Dec 1988-1992 Reference desk
Inniú     1976-1984 Reference Store
Inside Cork (see Cork Independent)      
Ireland on Sunday (see Irish Mail on Sunday)      
Irish Examiner http://www.irishexaminer.com/ Current + 5 months  in Reference Back issues in Local Studies
Irish Independent http://www.independent.ie/  5 months + current  Reference desk
Irish Mail on Sunday    21/9/1997-current Reference desk & Storage
Irish Times http://www.irishtimes.com/   5 months + current Back issues in Local Studies microfilm
Kerryman http://www.kerryman.ie/   2 months Reference desk
Limerick Leader http://www.limerickleader.ie/   2 months Reference desk
London Times http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/news/  1 month Reference desk
Metro Eireann http://www.metroeireann.com/  1 year Reference desk
New York Times (International edition)    1 month Reference Desk
Observer http://observer.guardian.co.uk/  2 months Reference desk
Saol www.gaeilge.ie/saol Vol. 19 No. 1, Jan, 2006 - Vol. 25, No. 4 Apr. 2011 Store. Changed to online only from May 2012
Southern Star http://www.southernstar.ie/   5 Months Back issues in Local Studies
Sunday Business Post www.sbpost.ie   1995-current Reference desk & store
Sunday Correspondent    1989 Schools
Sunday Independent http://www.independent.ie/  1995-current Reference desk & store
Sunday Press    1992-1995 Storage
Sunday Times http://www.thesundaytimes.co.uk/sto/  2 months Reference desk
Sunday Tribune    17 April 1983- 30/01/2011(incomplete) Storage & Local Studies microfilm
Sunday World http://www.sundayworld.com/  2 months Reference desk
Vale Star     Back issues in Local Studies up to 2012
Waterford News & Star http://www.waterford-news.ie/  2 months Reference Desk

    In-house electronic newspapers:

                                                                    Irish Newspaper Archive

                                                                    Irish Times Digital Archive