Cork City Libraries.ie

Services and Programmes

Newspapers held in Reference Department

TitleWebsiteHoldings Location
Anois    1984-1996 Reference store
Avondhu http://www.avondhupress.ie/   Current Issue in Reference Back issues in Local Studies
Clare Champion  www.clarechampion.ie    Sept. 13th. 2013 - current  
Cork Independent  http://corkindependent.com/   Current Issue in Reference Back issues in Local Studies
Corkman www.corkman.ie  24 months & current in Reference/Porter Back issues in Local Studies
Evening Echo www.eecho.ie  24 months & current in Reference/Porter Back issues in Local Studies
Financial Times http://www.ft.com/home/uk  8 months & current Reference desk
Foinse http://www.foinse.ie/  Nov 1997 - current Reference Dept & schools
Gaelsceal gaelsceal.ie    Issue 1 - 27/02/2013 Reference Desk
Illustrated London News   1842 - 1896 (incomplete) Local Studies Store
Guardian http://www.guardian.co.uk/   8 months & current Reference desk & Porter
Independent Magazine    Dec 1988-1992 Reference desk
Inniú   1976-1984 Reference Store
Inside Cork (see Cork Independent)      
International New York Times www.nytimes.com/   3 months & current Reference desk
Ireland on Sunday (see Irish Mail on Sunday)      
Irish Examiner http://www.irishexaminer.com/  10 months in Reference Back issues in Local Studies
Irish Independent http://www.independent.ie/  21 months & current Reference desk & Porter
Irish Mail on Sunday    21/9/1997-current  Reference desk & Schools
Irish Times http://www.irishtimes.com/   12 months in Reference Back issues in Local Studies microfilm
Kerryman http://www.kerryman.ie/   6 months & current Reference desk
Limerick Leader http://www.limerickleader.ie/   6 months & current Reference desk
London Times http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/news/  8 months Reference desk & Porter
Metro Eireann http://www.metroeireann.com/ 2 years and current Reference desk
New York Times (International edition)   Current + 2 months Desk
Observer http://observer.guardian.co.uk/ 12 months Reference desk
Saol www.gaeilge.ie/saol Vol. 19 No. 1, Jan, 2006 - Vol. 25, No. 4 Apr. 2011 Store. Changed to online only from May 2012
Southern Star http://www.southernstar.ie/   24 Months & current Reference desk & Porter
Sunday Business Post www.sbpost.ie   1995-current Reference desk & store
Sunday Correspondent    1989 Schools
Sunday Independent http://www.independent.ie/  1995-current Reference desk & store
Sunday Press    1992-1995 Schools
Sunday Times http://www.thesundaytimes.co.uk/sto/  12 months Reference desk
Sunday Tribune    17 April 1983- 30/01/2011(incomplete) Schools & Local Studies microfilm
Sunday World http://www.sundayworld.com/  1995-current Reference desk & Schools
Vale Star    Current issue in Reference Back issues in Local Studies
Waterford News & Star http://www.waterford-news.ie/ 22 May 2012 - Reference Desk

    In-house electronic newspapers:

                                                                    Irish Newspaper Archive

                                                                    Irish Times Digital Archive